About Us

About Us

WELCOME to the Centre international d'apprentissage du français!

The Université de Moncton, Campus of Shippagan, is proud to offer the specialized services of the Centre international d'apprentissage du français (CIAF) in an entirely francophone region.

A Word from the Vice-President

The Université de Moncton, Campus of Shippagan, is proud to offer the specialized services of the Centre international d'apprentissage du français (CIAF).

Qualified and committed personnel will make sure that every student will benefit fully from their interaction with a vibrant academic community as well as from living in an entirely francophone milieu.

You will be able to either learn how to speak French or to further develop your skills in this language - and you will be able to do this, while enjoying a most attractive natural setting, where the Acadian culture thrives in the salty air.

Whether you are looking to learn or simply to improve your French skills, the numerous learning opportunities with the CIAF extend well beyond the classroom setting. At the Université de Moncton, Campus of Shippagan, you will have access to the most modern sports facilities and will also be able to enjoy numerous social and cultural activities that showcase the legendary hospitality of Acadians living in Northern New Brunswick.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Centre international d'apprentissage du français. Please feel free to browse our Web site and learn more about the range of services we offer.

Sid-Ahmed Selouani

Bienvenue

Bienvenue

Bienvenue

BIENVENUE au Centre international d’apprentissage du français!

Il nous fait plaisir de vous accueillir au Centre international d’apprentissage du français (CIAF). L’Université de Moncton, campus de Shippagan est fière de pouvoir vous offrir l’étude intensive du français langue seconde dans un milieu pittoresque et motivant. 

Mot du vice-recteur

L’Université de Moncton, campus de Shippagan est fière de pouvoir vous offrir les services spécialisés de son Centre international d’apprentissage du français (CIAF).

Non seulement pourrez-vous compter sur du personnel qualifié et dévoué, vous profiterez également d’un milieu universitaire et communautaire purement francophone.

Vous serez en mesure d’apprendre ou d’améliorer vos connaissances de la langue française dans un contexte où la culture acadienne côtoie l’air salin, vous faisant ainsi profiter d’un environnement des plus pittoresques.

Apprendre ou enrichir une langue seconde ou étrangère ne se fait pas en vase clos. À l’Université de Moncton, campus de Shippagan, vous pourrez compter sur des installations sportives des plus modernes ainsi que sur des activités socioculturelles qui sauront vous faire apprécier l’hospitalité légendaire des Acadiens et des Acadiennes du nord du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Il nous fera plaisir de vous accueillir au Centre international d’apprentissage du français. En attendant, je vous invite à parcourir le site Web afin de vous familiariser avec la gamme de services qui y sont offerts.

Sid-Ahmed Selouani