Université de Moncton

English Content

Press releases

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Three Music Students in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences of the Université de Moncton Awarded the Bourse Megan-Merrett/FAÉUNB

From left: Michael Cantwell, Director of Philanthropic Development and Director of the Evolution Fundraising Campaign of the Université de Moncton; Madeleine Albert and Jacques Léger, recipients; and Jean-François Thibault, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences and full professor with the École des hautes études publiques of the Université de Moncton. Absent from photo: Wilfred Alliston, donor, and Martin Daigle, recipient.
View Full-Size Image
Through the generosity of Wilfred Alliston, the Bourse Megan-Merrett/FAÉUNB (Fonds d’accès aux études universitaires du Nouveau-Brunswick, New Brunswick Post-Secondary Opportunities Fund) has been bestowed upon three music students in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences of the Université de Moncton:

• Madeleine Albert, enrolled in the Bachelor of Music (Interpretation) program;
• Martin Daigle, Bachelor of Music (Interpretation) program;
• Jacques Léger, Bachelor of Music (General) program.

The Bourse Megan-Merrett/FAÉUNB is a bursary awarded to students who are New Brunswick residents enrolled full-time on the Moncton campus of the Université de Moncton, have completed one year of the Music program and have maintained a minimum grade point average of 3.5.

Congratulations to the recipients and sincere thanks to Mr. Alliston for his invaluable support of these young people building the society of the future.

To make a donation to the Université de Moncton or for information on how to do so, please contact the Philanthropic Development Office by phone at 506-858-4130 or 1-888-362-1144, by email at developpement@umoncton.ca or visit the Evolution Fundraising Campaign website.
Source : Direction des communications, des affaires publiques et du marketing
Press Release - For Immediate Release -
Imprimer cette page
Accueil  |  Urgence  |  Assistance technique © 2019, Université de Moncton. Tous droits réservés.