Université de Moncton

English Content

Press releases

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Evolution Fundraising Campaign reaches 50% of its goal.

The Université de Moncton’s Evolution Fundraising Campaign has raised $25 million so far. The announcement was made today by campaign Co-Chairs Bernard Lord and Camille Thériault, both of whom are graduates of the Université de Moncton and former premiers of New Brunswick.

The Evolution campaign’s goal is to raise $50 million. This will allow the Université de Moncton to support five major projects grouped under two main themes: excellence in student experience and excellence in research and development.

“We honour the generosity of our donors which has enabled up to reach 50% of the goal we set for the Evolution campaign,” the Co-Chairs said. “There is still much work to be done to raise the other half. We know we can count on people’s generosity. Every donor plays an important and vital role in the growth of the Université de Moncton and its student enrolment.”

“The campaign will contribute to making the Université de Moncton a model for research and development and a leader in the development of a student experience that is second to none,” said Raymond Théberge, President and Vice-Chancellor. “The Université de Moncton is counting on the engagement, support and generosity of its community of graduates, its donors, as well as its partners to make the Evolution major fundraising campaign a resounding success!”

The campaign’s five major projects are:
• Scholarship and Bursary program ($20 million)
• Updating of equipment and facilities ($11.5 million)
• New Brunswick Centre for Precision Medicine ($8.5 million)
• Hub of excellence in Acadian studies ($5 million)
• Hub of excellence in environmental science ($5 million)

The campaign’s Co-Chairs also announced the names of the Campaign Cabinet. “These volunteers will be a tremendous help in the solicitation of donations,” the Co-Chairs said. “The majority of them are proud graduates of the Université de Moncton and want to give back to their alma mater. For those Campaign Cabinet members who are not graduates, they brought their invaluable support to the campaign because they recognize the great importance of the Université de Moncton and its incredible impact.”

List of ambassadors:

Lise Bastarache — Corporate Director
Armand Caron — Former Vice-President, Shippagan Campus, Université de Moncton
Louis R. Comeau — Former Université de Moncton Chancellor (2004-2012)
Susan Hicks — CEO and President, Technology Venture Corporation
Percy Mockler — Senator, Senate of Canada
Donald J. Savoie — Canada Research Chair in Public Administration and Governance (Tier 1)

List of Campaign Cabinet members:

Pauline Banville-Pérusse — Nonprofit Corporate Director
Don Bélanger — President, Pattison Sign Group
Diane Carey — Owner and Business Consultant, Carey Consultants
Marc-Antoine Chiasson — President of the Université de Moncton’s alumni association – L’alUMni – and Partner, McInnes Cooper
Patrick Cormier — President of the AAASLM, Edmundston Campus, Université de Moncton, and Manager Engineering and Estimation, Pattison Sign Group
Erik de Pokomandy — Senior Director, Sponsorship Sales, Quebecor Media Group
Réjean S. Després — Vice-President, Personal and Commercial Banking, Atlantic Canada, National Bank of Canada
Edith Doucet — Chairperson, Board of Governors, Université de Moncton
Lily Durepos — Founding Shareholder, Alliance Assurance Inc.
Marc R. Guignard — Lawyer, Robichaud Guignard Gauvin
Gilles Lanteigne – President of the AAAUMCS, Shippagan Campus, Université de Moncton and Vice-President, Subsidiaries and Executive Director, Acadie Vie, UNI Financial Cooperation
Louis Léger — President, Maritime Group of Companies, Maritime Minerals Inc. & KBCO Inc.
Ronald Losier — Vice-President, St-Isidore Asphalte
Hervé Mallet — Business leader
Robert Moreau — CEO, UNI Financial Cooperation
Larry Nelson — Retired, President/CEO, Lounsbury Group
Isabelle Paulin — Lawyer-Notary, DPL │ Duguay Paulin Léger
Anne Poirier Basque – Executive Director, Downtown Moncton
Andrée Savoie — President and Managing Director, Adelin Properties
Jean-Claude Savoie — Chancellor, Université de Moncton and Founding Owner, Groupe
Nathalie Savoie — Chair of the Board of Directors and Vice-President of Human Resources, Groupe Savoie
Jacques Tanguay — Vice-President and General Manager, Ameublements Tanguay Inc.
Chantal Thériault — Caisse Manager, UNI Financial Cooperation
André Vincent — President and CEO, Assumption Life
Vicki Wallace-Godbout — Owner, Edmundston Truck Stop, Co-Owner, Frontière FM, and Co-Franchisee, Burger King (Edmundston)

Ex officio members:

Raymond Théberge — President and Vice-Chancellor, Université de Moncton
Jacques Paul Couturier — Vice-President, Edmundston Campus, Université de Moncton
Sid Ahmed Selouani — Vice-President, Shippagan Campus, Université de Moncton
Linda Schofield — Executive Director, University Relations, Philanthropic Development and Evolution Fundraising Campaign, Université de Moncton
Michael Cantwell — Director, Philanthropic Development and Evolution Fundraising Campaign, Université de Moncton

To donate to the Université de Moncton or for more information on making a donation, please contact the Philanthropic Development Office at 506.858.4130 or 1.888.362.1144, by email at developpement@umoncton.ca or visit the website at http://www.umoncton.ca/dons.

Source : Direction des communications, des affaires publiques et du marketing
Press Release - For Immediate Release -
Imprimer cette page
Accueil  |  Urgence  |  Assistance technique © 2019, Université de Moncton. Tous droits réservés.